BINARY FRIDAY

With thanks to Ms Anonymous for the idea and the initial questions -- and my apologies to her for certain non-answers...


[1] COFFEE or TEA?
I'd sell my own grandmother for a mug of sweet, sweet black coffee. 

[2] COFFEE or IRISH COFFEE? 
Ah, very clever! Definitely feel free to "Irish-it-up" if it's after 6pm.
[That said, it's always after 6pm somewhere in the world...]

[3] MRS MAY or MR CORBYN? 
It rather depends on how much I've had to drink. 

[4] ROUNDHEAD or CAVALIER? 
Cavalier... because puritanism just doesn't do it for me... I wish it did. 

[5] ROMANTIC or CYNIC? 
I'm only a cynic on Valentine's Day; most other days the romantic in me wins. 

[6] REMAIN or BREXIT? 
Oh my -- are we having another referendum? 
Anyway... no comment.

[7] BLUE or PINK?
Pink: the colour of some of my favourite cocktails -- and my favourite gentleman's blouse.

[8] SEX or BOOZE?
Booze; it's much more inclusive. Chin-chin! 

[9] PRESIDENT PUTIN or PRESIDENT TRUMP? 
Now don't be silly...

[1O] TRUE LOVE or MILLION$ OF POUNDS?
True love. Definitely. So there.
Author: Buffy Devane

Anxietist; Cheerleader; Captain Posh.

36 thoughts on “BINARY FRIDAY”

  1. You’d sell ur grannie for a cup of coffee, but if suddenly Monica Belucci arrived at ur doorsteps- u’d say: “no, Monica! Unfortunately Im on the way to have sex with my pink cocktail, in the pink library in d pink chair. Bye”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, you do paint a nice image! šŸ˜‰
      Sadly, I’m sure that Ms Belucci would only break my heart in the long-term, and I’d end up wishing I’d gone for cocktails instead. šŸ˜‰ So I think I’m right to resist temptation. šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, well to be fair, it WAS the hardest question… I’ve got to think of my much-adored drinking chums. *hic*
      Ah, are you on the red, too? I have to confess I’ve not long opened a bottle… cheers. šŸ˜‰ šŸ·

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha well I can sympathise… I had a “dry-ish” January, and since then then my hard-drinkin’ image has been tarnished by redness in the face and too many spoonerisms. šŸ˜³ More water needed…

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ah yes, I bet when the Dalai Lama stubs his toe you can hear the blue language all across the Himalayas. šŸ˜‰
        You’ve gotta mix the spiritual and the rough: “dirt and deity”, as Lord Byron would say. šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.