ONE TO THE POWER 7

Some "Squared Poetry":


[1]
Start!

[2]
Double
Trouble. 

[3]
Lovely cubes? 
Multiplied 
They make nine. 

[4]
Numeracy?
We're talking tyres? 
Or Noble Truths? 
Someone explain! 

[5]
It's all pent-astic...
Chanel's nice perfume.
Blyton's quite Famous.
Renaults? What's yours called?
Johnny is alive!

[6]
Call it square poetry?
Maybe hexagonal? 
It's all sixes, you see. 
Each line's six syllables. 
And half a dozen lines. 
Saucy sextets, indeed...

[7]
All at sixes? Now sevens.
We just move up a number. 
Broken mirror's Bad Luck years. 
The deadly sins? They tempt me.
Bend everything like Beckham? 
I'd really rather like to.
But seven is my limit.

 

 

Author: Buffy Devane

Anxietist; Cheerleader; Captain Posh.

6 thoughts on “ONE TO THE POWER 7”

      1. One syllable here also. 🙂
        Liz, you really are most kind… though I’ll admit that in many ways I’m really just a lucky dilettante; most of the time I just type really quickly and hope it all works out OK in the end. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha I’m in good company then. 😉
        Gosh, well it’s hard enough for me and friends to agree on how to pronounce it… it’s either “dillit-anti” or “dillit-aunt”, depending on preference. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.