SAD WULF

Thanks to the charming blogger raynotbradbury for the inspiration. 
Not sure if this is bittersweet or maudlin... it's not for me to say, I suppose!



'THE SAD WULF'

Looking at myself
The image is clear as glass: 
I am the sad wulf. 

I'm not typical. 
A wulf is predatory?
Vicious by nature? 

I possess no bite.
Self-interest eludes me. 
It's both good and bad.

My eyes show cunning
But it's a foxy disguise. 
I'm toothless; clueless. 

I don't stir the shit. 
No devious aggression. 
Quite dull, you'll agree? 

Plans? I'm no master.
More like Wile E. Coyote: 
My schemes self-destruct.

I chew the failure 
Then curl up into a ball.
The silly, sad wulf.

 

 

Author: Buffy Devane

Anxietist; Cheerleader; Captain Posh.

28 thoughts on “SAD WULF”

    1. Ah, yes! Thanks for thinking of that.
      Actually, I have had the “Logan” muttonchops a coupla times in the past… at the request of a lady. I didn’t look like Hugh Jackman — but not many do. 😉

      Like

Comments are closed.