MISSING: YOU

Dedicated to a lady I call 'Elle':


'ELEGY'

I miss your soft voice:
Your velvety, tender tones 
Made the world taste sweet. 

I miss your kind face:
To gaze in your smiling eyes
Made the world seem safe.

I miss your fine words:
Hearing your soulful passion
Made the world feel young.

But you had to leave: 
Half of my life ripped away.
An unhealing wound.

I know I'll miss you
As long as I think, and feel. 
You're my missing friend.

 

Author: Buffy Devane

Anxietist; Cheerleader; Captain Posh.

18 thoughts on “MISSING: YOU”

    1. Haha, yes I know what you mean… and thank you, very much. πŸ™‚ That one was an important once for today’s date, and hopefully it’s as elegiac as I’ll get without sound like self-pity (!)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s terribly kind… haha I might have to take a snapshot of that comment. πŸ˜‰
      That means a great deal — particularly coming from a man of talent such as yourself.
      I’ll definitely try to live up to that lovely praise when I sit down to write next time. πŸ™‚
      By the way, you’re particularly eloquent yourself, good sir: it’s high skill indeed to write at length and keep peoples’ attention. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.