THE FIRE-FIGHTER

A new week and a fresh, blank page? Don't mind if I do. 

Freshness = possibility = hope.

Anyway, this is for someone who's been a great help after a mostly rotten week; someone who would most likely be irritated if I mentioned them by name, who often doesn't realise all the good that they do, and who probably doesn't even realise that it's about them. 

Confused? You will be after another 4-verse haiku [!] 


'HOT PAIN'

My mind is on fire 
And no thought remains unburned: 
An infernal blaze.

Hope? It melts like ice;
Platitudes do not douse flames:
I wish it weren't so. 

But keep faith I must; 
I welcome gentle wisdom
And I always will.

Bless the firefighters: 
They know just how bad it gets
And always help out.

 

Author: Buffy Devane

Anxietist; Cheerleader; Captain Posh.

8 thoughts on “THE FIRE-FIGHTER”

  1. Awww Buffy, these little love letters to me make me beam LOL you know I jest 🙂 This was a sweet tribute to whoever you wrote it for. I am happy that you have someone who can help you through the fires(sometimes infernos) that life throws our way 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha! 😀
      Why thank you… I consider myself lucky in people I know; I don’t really reach out to people often but I’ve found it’s a good thing to do. 🙂
      I suppose it doesn’t hurt us all to at least to try to be firefighters, when possible… infernos is indeed an appropriate word, from time to time! Thank you. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.