A PRACTICALLY PERFECT 180 ?

It's funny how life can "turn on a sixpence" -- to quote my dear old grandmother... i.e. completely change direction in such a small space of time. 

Two weeks ago, I was in a humid hell of isolation and frenzied panic -- and today/this week I'm positive, calm and relaxed... and only yesterday discussed with a friend our respective plans for a lovely autumn and the eventual arrival of December, with its bright lights and schmaltzy festive films (too sugary for some, but not for me, if I can mention one guilty pleasure for a moment). 

I don't think the change is merely down to cooler air; there's slight changes in circumstances, and also in my mindset... not to mention a shedload of good luck, which I'm grateful for. Sometimes it's easier to just enjoy the good times, rather than over-analysing them. 

I can't be promised a life of joy (indeed, sometimes my mood changes from relaxed to anxious many times an hour), but if I can find a little joy in every day, I think I'm doing something right. 

Of course, life isn't perfect -- some of my best friends are going thru brutally bad times, indeed -- but I'm doing all that I can for them. Beyond that, I've just got to accept that many things are out of my hands.

Anyway, here's to more blogposts -- and to being in touch with more of you again! 

Let's hope the final third of 2O17 is the best of the bunch...

 

Author: Buffy Devane

Anxietist; Cheerleader; Captain Posh.

9 thoughts on “A PRACTICALLY PERFECT 180 ?”

  1. Lovely Buffy! I am also excited about the season change. Fall brings me so much – calm? I think that is what I am looking for haha.

    Anyway, I am glad to hear an update friend! Also glad to hear you had some good luck too :).

    Look forward to chatting more soon! ❤️

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Why thank you, Katrina… I’m in good company in being excited, then!
      It’s definitely a calm season… does us all some good; a time for reflection and renewal, I think.
      Lovely to hear from you… after a false start last month I’ll definitely be on here more. Here’s to some lovely days of Fall! ❤️ 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

